Reply To: Getting clients

Sabrina Pratt
Participant

Hi Mike! And Team!

1. Being Open about my own Experience: Dude. I’m a coaching geek. I love this work. Sure, I still freak out and doubt this/myself/wtf but the truth is, I was made for this work and this work for me. I tell people “we probably wouldn’t even be having this conversation if there wasn’t something in coaching for you- not sure what it is but I am definitely sure that’s how it works.” Life Coaches are little angels who meet in hotel conference rooms. It’s cute and adorable and hilarious. I know that my interactions with people in this world are divinely appointed, each and every one. And coaching? Well, this is absolutely what I want to be doing with my life. I talk to everyone all the time, anyone who will listen about how I am a life coach. I have business cards everywhere. Pockets of coats, pants, jackets, purse, backpack, etc. I offer people discovery calls all the time. The barista, the lady at the gas station, my waiter, whoever! Most people are curious and excited but don’t take me up on it, right away. But, I know that the seed planting has occurred and whether it is me today or tomorrow or in 2 years or another awesome coach that that person eventually hires it’s all good and I did my job 🙂